Search Yalla

Abu Dhabi’s green list just keeps getting longer – Spain, Germany, the US now added


A raft of new countries has made it to the Abu Dhabi Green List.


In April, such countries as the UK, Japan, Portugal, Switzerland, among others, made the list.

Now the Department of Culture and Tourism – Abu Dhabi (DCT) update list which includes six new countries, including Spain, Germany and the United States.

The Abu Dhabi Green List now includes the following countries:


  • Australia
  • Azerbaijan
  • Bhutan
  • Brunei
  • China
  • Cuba
  • Germany
  • Greenland
  • Hong Kong (SAR)
  • Iceland
  • Israel
  • Japan
  • Kyrgyzstan
  • Mauritius
  • Moldova
  • Morocco
  • New Zealand
  • Portugal
  • Russia
  • Saudi Arabia
  • Singapore
  • South Korea
  • Spain
  • Switzerland
  • Taiwan (ROC)
  • Tajikistan
  • United Kingdom
  • United States of America
  • Uzbekistan


The Abu Dhabi ‘Green List’ of countries is a collection of international territories that have been deemed as a low-risk of bringing Covid-19 into the emirate.



Abu Dhabi, UAE

Editor’s Choice

Picture Abu Dhabi Photography Competition 2021

read more

Mickey Mouse, Minnie Mouse, Donald Duck and Goofy are coming to Yas and tickets are now on sale

read more

Philip Jamal Rashid: The Main Circle – putting the diversity of Arab artists' creativity and innovation under the spotlight

read more

Expand your mind at these brilliant UAE-wide museums – you never know what you might learn 

read more